Help Center

Got a question?
Browse through our guides in the knowledge base or contact us.

Users

Clicking on the icon at the top right of the page will bring up a menu where you can select Users. Here you can see the list of users that have been added to the system.


You can change users' passwords by clicking on the icon on the left of the list. Only admins have the right to make this change.

New user

You can create a new user using the New user button on the right.

There are mandatory fields that, if not filled in, the user cannot be saved, such as: email address, password, name.

The e-mail address cannot be the same as another user's, as everyone logs in with a different e-mail address.

The two passwords must match and be at least 8 characters long.

Time zone specifies in what time zone the user sees the times displayed in the system, such as rental times, task times, etc.

In the Documents section you can enter the number and validity of your user documents. If a user's document is about to expire or has expired, the system will alert you, which you can see in the notifications menu at the top of the page. If the user is set as a drop-off or pick-up user for a rental, the system will also warn you if any of the user's documents expire before or during the rental. If the validity is not specified, these functions will not work.

In the Role section, you can set the user to be a Normal user or Admin. Users with normal privileges will be subject to certain restrictions in the system. Of course, users with admin privileges will have full access.

If the Active checkbox is not checked, the user will not be able to log in to the system.


Restrictions by role

Users with normal rights cannot see the following menu items:

  • Integrations
  • Company Details
  • Users
  • Subscription
  • Billing Details
  • Invoices


Modify a user

You can edit users by clicking on the user you want to edit in the list. The form will then appear with all the data filled in and you can edit it.

If a user wants to change their own password, they can do so in the Profile menu under Change password. This can be done by entering the old and new password.